PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Dyson Diligence

First day of no responsibilities for some time! The sun was shining brightly in the morning, so made use of energy from the solar panels: baked three banana loafs and pegged out two wash-loads. 

Mr PP mended the vacuum cleaner, which had a broken piece of bendy pipe - replacement Dyson part: #922625-03. He was helped greatly by a number of YouTube videos, especially one created by an American, whose job is mending vacuums. I've since vacuumed the whole bungalow, ending by needing to empty the contents. That really shows how well it's working; good as new!

As the day wore on the sky clouded over. Despite best intentions, and dressing appropriately, I never made it into the garden. Once again, I'm telling myself, "It'll wait!" Still coughing, and failed to go into town to buy dry cough mixture. I shall regret my laziness at bedtime; I'm regretting it already! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.