ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Prunus and sedum

Just a one photograph day. I'm enjoying the prunus (which I bought in 2021, so it's a survivor of the balcony), which now has a well established sedum sharing its pot. Beneath the pot you can see the grotty crazy paving, which Mr A hopes to do away with later this spring.

Cold and grey again, and rainy pretty much all afternoon. At least it was not raining when we went out around lunchtime to have coffee and a snack at Piper's and then to visit the supermarket.

I worked solidly, ticking stuff off the to do list. In the evening, Mr A made an excellent dish with hake fillets. And then I read my book, which appears to be shaping up to be a rollicking tale.

In the morning I did another lengthy peloton workout. Yesterday I had a sore back and this morning I woke up feeling stiff and sore all over. But I'm gradually starting to feel better, mentally and physically. I feel like having these aches and pains is about having something work itself through the system. I guess it's all about rebuilding the resilience in a place that makes me feel comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.