Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

It grew some.

      I've probably recounted this before; but it springs to the fore, unbidden, whenever I think of growth.
      I'd had an American penpal from pre-teen until the 1970s when Alice & I spent a holiday in Switzerland on his invitation while he was on a "Summer School" from University.
BUT
      Years before that he'd been hitching around Europe and sort of "dropped in" on his way  home.  Jerra and I were more or less of a height by then, but Barry knew there were four years separating us.  He looked at Jerra and announced "MY, he certainly grew some!"  which kinda elicited the response "Who are you calling gruesome?"
      Grew some it has - I was holding the Camera A. N. A. D. at eye level so the Kale is about my size by now.  Looking a trifle sparse towards the top due to my predation. (Vitamin K for the getting of)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.