TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Feeling very springlike… but snow is on the way

Somehow, and I am not sure how this happened, Ottawacker Jr. forgot it was April Fools’ Day. This was a wonderful piece of news: he is bad enough on the other 364 days – or 365 this year – so I always approach April 1 with a bit of trepidation. In fairness, things haven’t been too bad since he tried to “prank” me by covering the roof of the car with shaving foam. Even that wouldn’t have been too bad had he not climbed up onto the roof to do it: it’s the dents that get you. Anyway, we escaped unscathed this year.
 
The day was a bit of a non-event, to be honest. Mrs. Ottawacker has a conference in Ottawa all week, so she was keen to not do anything – and I felt a little bit worse than usual, at least for the morning, which made me wonder whether the antibiotics are actually doing their job or not. But the sun was out, the sky was blue, and there was plenty of leftover turkey to eat. In addition, there was nothing from New Zealand, so I had no excuse to sit in front of the computer. Another glorious sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.