Greenstead

By Greenstead

Paying for sticks???

That would be daft… Raspberry canes, however…
I will look forward to their rich bounty later this year.
Today I started to get serious about my trip south. So far so good… I have a few train journeys to book and am hoping that the end of April will be strike free.
I am pleased that , on checking my seed trays, the baby tomatoes all seem to be growing. I can almost taste the new crop!
I also decided to tidy one of the flower beds that provides an annual display of yellow, daisy like flowers… Helianthus tuberosus for the botanically minded, or Jerusalem artichokes for the cooks. Extremely badly named as they are neither from Jerusalem, nor are they artichokes. We prefer the flowers!
Just to make it a full day, in the evening we went out for a curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.