A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Lilies=Peace, right?

Tranquility?
Quiet?
Slow?
Nap?
Massage?

YES!

I will, I will, I will!

Today is the very last day of overnight guests at my house...for the month of June. ...as far as I know...

Day after tomorrow I will hop in my car and drive to DeMoines, Iowa to meet my long time childhood friend. She is in Kansas this month from her home in Carson City, Nevada - and, bless her heart, she wants to meet me for a short visit at the half-way point, i.e., Des Moines, Iowa. Okay, I heard that 'DesMoines' means 'the nothing' - could that be true? Help me, French speaking blippers....never mind, I already did a google search and it's not true.

But it could be....I heard it as I eves-dropped on someone years ago in a public place. EVERYTHING you hear is true, right?

It was a good day, more or less...it's really hard to say right now...I'll check in later after I evaluate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.