Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3383. New strap for my bag

I bought this bag on Hogmanay in 2014 and the reason I remember it is because it was my eldest’s wedding day in Edinburgh. Ségdae’s future Mother in law came with me to a rather nice second hand handbag shop. I absolutely loved this bag but oh my goodness it is the least practical bag I’ve ever owned! I kept it because it’s beautiful and pulled it out yesterday only to find an old £20 note inside which the Post Office kindly paid into my bank account for me! I then went to my favourite second hand dress shop and bought a crossbody strap to try with it….and hey presto….its useable again! The strap that is on it is a sort of short and long handle contraption but the short makes it a handbag and the long is too short for a shoulder bag….but a crossbody option is perfect….
Nothing yet about my jury service…I hope they don’t leave me hanging again for another day….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.