Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3384. Soggy Tulip

The weather was really awful yesterday, cold and wet and just dreich!
Today the sun is shining but I think we’re in for showers.
I went for a brief walk this morning and spotted this slightly soggy tulip near our outer front door.
We’re meeting our youngest for lunch today and we have to go into the council building because they have managed to mess up his housing application, so I’m hopeful they can sort it for him.  
No further calls regarding my jury duty just another message asking me to phone again after 5:30pm, that’s three days running now…I don’t know how people manage to do this and keep working, I’m lucky that I’m retired so I can afford to wait around a bit, but three days is just ridiculous.  I didn’t tell them about my holiday in just under three weeks’ time but I think I’m going to have to if I do finally get selected.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.