Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

First day in the new job

Which is a great release (I was stagnating in the old job).

I was going to post a picture of the family today who should be calling round later for dinner but I have so much to do getting ready for that and for a business trip to Grenoble (5 a.m. start for the airport) that I have chosen to post this picture instead which I created first thing this morning. I'm quite pleased with the overall effect, but if I look too closely, there are so many things that could be improved.

Good news is that Grenoble should offer some photo opportunities that don't rely on Photoshop. That is if we manage to step foot outside the office and hotel. Fingers crossed.

Spoke to Luke yesterday who still seems very happy in China. Apparently it is getting very hot & humid over there, but nothing like the US where one area was due to reach world record temperatures of 134 degrees today. Ouch - that's hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.