Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Just like that

In a Tommy Cooper voice.

Had some of the family round for a BBQ tonight as it was such a lovely day. Spent the morning round at Rachel and Ross' helping them to sort their garden out, the afternoon sorting my own garden out and then it was a mad rush to get the food ready for 6. Needn't have bothered as Rachel and Ross were about an hour late in the end. This is becoming a habit for them.

I did get a nice family portrait around the garden table but haven't included it (a) because Jack blocked Mags out slightly and (b) we are doing it all again tomorrow night. This really is Rosina's leaving party as it's the last chance to get everyone together. We are decorating the house in all things Australian as a surprise for her though god only knows when and how we will manage to get that done.

If I had any eyebrows I would have lost them this evening as I caused a minor explosion trying to get the BBQ coals lit. It was quite spectacular and I appear to have powder burns on my T shirt just to confirm that there was quite a blast.

As for the picture, this is Sue, my sister in law who I encountered sitting on the floor having her nails done. Why the floor when we had set out chairs for everyone I don't know, but when I pointed the camera at her she was very obliging and gave me a big smile, so she has earned her place as today's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.