Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

We are family

This is my side of the family (or part thereof). We are nowhere near as close as Diana's family and it was only really when my dad died 2 1/2 years ago that we became closer but that still only means meeting up 2 - 3 times a year. Darren (2nd left), Lorraine (last right), Kim (next to Lorraine) followed by her daughter Phoebe then there are the partners (Steve & Pauline and finally two of my children (Rachel and Rosina front right).

We met tonight to say goodbye to Rosina. Funny thing is we get along really well when we do meet up. We share the same sense of humour (mums not dads) so there were many hysterical moments. It was a really fun evening. I suspect it will be Christmas before we meet up again, which would be a shame, but you can't force these things. I'm just glad that we do see more of each other. It would certainly please mum as family was important to her.

I think I may have committed myself to buy a car this evening. Pauline (1st left) is looking to get herself a new car, Porsche Boxter no less and is therefore looking to get rid of her mini cooper S. I coincidentally have decided to get rid of my Mazda MX5 and buy a mini cooper S. A perfect opportunity except for the timing. The Mazda was to go now and the cooper S was t o be brought when Rosina comes back from Australia as we don't need 3 cars when she is not here. Still, this opportunity is too good to miss. I'd rather buy from family than from a dealer or privately where you have no idea just what you are buying. dad would be pleased. He considered saving money on a purchase to be more important than the cost of the item and the need for it. Spend to save was his motto.

A bit of belt tightening required now to make up for this impulse buy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.