ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag

I’ve always liked Fender’s gig bags, and when I found out you can get one for a Precision Bass in the iconic “Tweed” design, it was a no-brainer to treat my newly built guitar to a nice new bag. And that bag was used for the first time today when I took the guitar to R&T Music in Barrow, for it to be properly set up. Looking forward to getting it back next week and seeing how it plays.
After the excesses of yesterday, it was inevitable that we would be subjected to a strenuous PT session this morning. Our trainer likes to celebrate our birthdays by tying whatever age we have reached into the programme. So, in honour of Mrs C’s birthday yesterday, everything we did today was linked to the number 63. We had to lift 63kg, do 63 seconds of cardio based activity or achieve 63 reps. My pleas that she only looks 23, so that was the number we should work to, fell on deaf ears!
Given the way we both feel after the session, I’d like to think we’ve gone some way towards working off yesterday’s cake, Chinese takeaway and cooked breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.