ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

The First Cut Is The Deepest

Ideally, I would have liked it to have been warmer and drier before getting the lawnmower out for the first time this year, however the forecast for the next few days is more rain and no appreciable rise in temperatures.
But it’s been reasonably dry today, so I decided to just get on with it and hope the lawn wasn’t too soggy underfoot. It wasn’t too bad as it turned out and I was able to get both lawns mown. I say “lawns mown” but it may be more accurate to say “weeds all trimmed to the same level” as there didn’t seem to be a lot of actual grass in some areas!
Still, the end result doesn’t look too bad, especially with the new fence behind it. I’m just hoping that the next time the mower comes out, it will be considerably drier and warmer!

Update: feeling quite smug now, as it started raining quite heavily a few hours after I’d finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.