Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Cambridge Giraffe

A wasted journey into Cambridge this morning to try and sort out my iPhone connection to the “Three” site. This time I got the Manager, who was the one who advised his colleague how to sort out my phone. He was not the slightest bit interested and said it was a problem with their new software, which had not merged accounts as it should have done. I have to go on “live chat” or telephone them to get it reset. He also informed me that other people with several phones were not able to link them and had moved providers. I had coffee in John Lewis and came home.
 
Just a few minutes short of two hours on “Live Chat” to Three and they were finally able to re-register my main phone, but needed an email address that had never been used by Three. One that I gave them was a complicated email address and could not be used!!! After over an hour the first person I got could not sort the problem and I had to be transferred to their technical people.
 
So that has been my day!!
 
Today’s picture is of another of the Cambridge giraffes; this one is outside the railway station.
 
The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.