Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Another day, another social engagement

It’s been a bit of a whirlwind of meet-ups over the last few days and is set to continue for the next few. Today was a long awaited catch up with the nursery mums from when our boys were wee.

Before that I took Phin for a walk at Newbattle in the morning where we had the best of the day as it stayed dry. I deep cleaned the kitchen after lunch then washed the kitchen floor when Mr PHL took Phin out. I tried to drop off some packages for Vinted sales but the lockers were out of order so I had to come home with them.

I was surprised to see Mr PHL’s car in the driveway as it must have been a shirt walk. Very short apparently as it turned out Phin was limping when they got out of the car. He’s licked his paw pad raw on one of his back feet so we cleaned it and covered it with sudocrem and a non stick dressing followed by a sock and a sticky bandage.

My catch up with the ladies was the usual laughter filled evening catching up on all our news.

Thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesday. My stitch markers to the reduce on my way to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.