JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Irises.

Woke up reluctantly feeling gloomy and became even gloomier when I looked out at the cloud and rain.  But I had to feed the birds, poor things, so  showered, dressed and got on with it.  Went to the pharmacy to pick up my prescription which I'd handed in last Thursday and was there  for ages as they had to phone the health centre.   The Easter weekend had held everything  up. Eventually got it and went off to Glenrothes. where I stocked up in M&S, treating myself to various goodies and a nice little pot of irises. Picked up a photography magazine at the Town Centre. and drove home in the still falling rain thinking that there would be flooding soon if it didn't let up.  The rest of the day was spent lazing around and topping up the bird food. At least I'm inside in the warm and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.