The rusty bee.

Frost on the cars this morning but it’s been sunny all day and not that cold.  I finally got back to the ivy and hacked some more down.  Clothes went through the washing machine which reminded me that it was a new financial year and I could now buy clothes. March 31st was the final day of a year where I had challenged myself to buy no new clothes.  I haven’t quite succeeded as I had to buy some fleeces to cope with the fuel crisis and I bought myself a fleece hat as a Christmas present but otherwise I stuck to it so feel I did quite well.  Today I treated myself to new underwear and a nice pair of pale grey corduroy trousers reduced in a sale. I may lash out on another jumper too even if spring is here.  I need a bit more evidence of warmer weather before I start stocking up on T-shirts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.