KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Fritillaries in someone’s garden

Busy day, mix up
with appointment, wet dog walk,
lunch and chasing Ben!

Ben had the carers which I had thoroughly prepped as Mr KCNQ2Haiku was doing the handover. It’s so time consuming planning all the timings, post codes, tickets and snacks. It all went pretty well, apart from the end where there was a mix up over where I was meeting him and I went back and forth to the park twice in the rain! Never mind. I’ve done more planning tonight for tomorrow’s session but I’ve got a call with the agency about how we can make it less intensive as it makes me feel like I’m still in charge even when he’s off with them and I’m fretting hoping it’s going to plan! I think I’m making a meal of it! Also, is it really Wednesday?? I have no idea what day it feels like but I’m sure it’s not Wednesday :-D
Right, need to make tea. I’m off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.