KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Springing forth..

Trees sprouting life from
all angles! Aren’t we lucky!?
Love the small pleasures :-D

Tricky day, early start for getting Mr KCNQ2Haiku to the station, then the task of getting ready for the carers. It was tricky as one of them had left her phone at home and was outwardly stressing and Ben picked up on it all and refused to go, grabbing me in a headlock and squirting soap and antibacterial spray around liberally :-/ I distracted him enough that he went off with them but I was worried all day about how it was going. By 2pm they were calling saying he was hitting and refusing to listen but there’s not a lot I can do from a distance. We calmed it down and they made it home. Ben’s blood sugars have been really high so I think that exacerbated the situation but then during the home handover with carers, he stole a handful of glucose tablets and ate them, so that’s not helped. Now I’ve given him so much insulin that his bloods are super low and he didn’t even need insulin with tea. Oh, the fun. Wish us luck!
I also had a physio session that was good but Hard! Walked Leo with older teen and had a catch up with Ben’s lovely psychiatrist who told me she’s going on maternity leave in July! I was congratulating her on the outside but sad on the inside!! She’ll be missed but obviously it’s lovely news!
As usual, I’m behind so I’m off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.