LIFE!!!

By greengirl

the usual place

I was back at work very briefly this afternoon for a monthly Team Meeting. Quite a few of my lovely colleagues asked how D was getting on; they really are a kind bunch.

I haven’t yet had a chance to have a proper look at this poster display which was put up in the cafe during Neurodivergent Week.

On my way into town I was listening to BBC Radio Scotland, to a discussion about International Autism Acceptance Week (2-8 April) and an interesting TV programme called “The Assembly", to be shown this Friday evening. They were also playing tracks by musicians who have autism (such as Gary Numan).

In other news, a community nurse turned up at the house out of the blue this lunchtime, just as I was going for a walk, to take D’s staples out. There were 25 in all. He was very brave :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.