WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Alien

I thought I hadn't taken any photos today, but then I remembered this.  A very weird flower. Thanks to having blipped one before, I can tell you it's a Melianthus Major (aka honey flower).

Gym this evening; we are still self-taught, and it's going well. In truly great news, I got a WhatsApp from yoga teacher Ludmila, whose classes I briefly went to last summer. After disappearing off the radar for months, she's starting in-person classes again. So pleased -- Iyengar classes are as rare as hen's teeth.

Yesterday evening I watched the documentary Tish, about working class photographer Tish Murtha, now available on iPlayer. It was very moving and also enraging, as her talent and passion for recording the community she lived in were not recognised during her relatively short life (she died aged 58). Her daughter Ella has done a wonderful job of curating and celebrating her work, publishing three books and having the satisfaction of seeing Tish's work in Tate Modern. Highly recommended if you have access to iPlayer. If you don't, you can see some of her work here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.