2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Signs of life

Had a quick look at our mini plant pots before work.  The first sunflower seeds seem to be waking up. Keeping the slugs off will be the next challenge.
Frustrating day at work.  The office lights had failed so we had a gloomy day wirh just the emergency lighting. It was also 19 degrees, not a comfortable temperature for sitting all day.  My surface computer had been unreliable for a while but today no amount of wiggling and jiggling of the connector could persuade it to recognise 2 screens and it refused to adjust the time following the clock change at the weekend.  It was looked at by a colleague who then referred my to the main IT support team. Fingers crossed I might get a new computer tomorrow.  I'm fed up of joining Teams meeting five minutes late due to the slowness of my device.  
Book group at my house tonight.  Nibbles and drinks sorted and guests arrived just after the next plasterer left after assessing the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.