Living my dream

By Mima

A rarity

Our walk along S&N's drive this afternoon was damp, cool and most definitely autumnal. 

I'm not a particular fan of growing Northern Hemisphere deciduous trees in NZ, but at this time of year I can see the attraction. The colours are beautiful.

The mizzly day has resulted in one of the rarest of rare things: sitting on the window seat reading my book for hours. "Deadland" by William Shaw grabbed me this morning and won't let me go. I have one chapter to read, and feel almost bereft that it is almost finished. I might need a snooze afterwards...

Bean - of course - has been snoozing all day, buried under her blankets. Other than for our walk, she has turned down all invitations to venture into the wet weather.

Tomorrow looks brighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.