Living my dream

By Mima

Late bloomers

This white rose - the name of which I don't know -  grows just outside the study and it flowers all through the spring, summer and autumn. It seems to thrive on neglect, which is just as well because I haven't ever really got the hang of flower gardening.

But it brings me joy. Maybe all the more because it grows in spite of me.

It has been a very quiet afternoon. Bean and I had a stroll along the road and I have been pottering gently in the kitchen. For some reason I found myself completely bereft of energy this morning while gardening with G. I kept going - at half pace - until lunchtime and came home with the intention of doing nothing much. 

I don't feel ill, just a bit wiped out. So it will be an early supper, then onto the sofa with a book before an early bed. Hopefully that will beat off any lurking bug.

As a result I've barely glanced at Blip today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.