Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Garganey #41

I had a shortish return visit to Woolston Eyes this morning to see if I could finally find the Garganey pair that have been seen there for over a week now. As I walked up to the screen I saw them heading for some reeds which was quite annoying as I hadn't managed a shot. 
I waited with another birder for over 40 minutes(which is a long time for me!) before moving to the next hide. Here I got distracted by the little birds at the feeding station and failed to notice that they had come closer to the screen and once again only caught them heading for the same clump of reeds. I took a couple of shots and then went back to see if they would return. I waited another 30 minutes and then had to leave. They never came back, so all I have is this poor record shot of the pair, but at least I got to see this uncommon visitor to the UK :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.