Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Back to Normal?

Church in the morning, followed by coffee and then a quick lunch with friends. I’m spending the afternoon catching up with a huge pile of laundry and trying to speed read the next book club book ready for Monday evening.

After the excesses of Easter, my attempt to shift an uncomfortable and unhealthy extra two stone of weight has begun today, and I went without my customary Thursday morning teacake. Puddings are also out, apart from a small pot of yoghurt. I’m currently much heavier than I’ve ever been and it’s making me feel unfit and unhappy, not to mention running out of clothes that don’t feel horribly tight. I refuse to buy new things in a larger size. At my age (nearly 65) it’s going to take a long time, but I’m determined to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.