Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday - Daisies

A bit more catching up on household chores today, and some more reading of my book club book.

I was just looking at some letters I’d received from those companies which offer to buy your property for cash, and wondering if they were worth considering (or even legit), when the phone rang. It was my estate agent Nikki in Bucks. There have been a couple of viewings of my flat this week, and another is booked in for Monday. My upstairs neighbour’s flat is going on the market with the same agent in about a week (sadly she has dementia and is now living in a care home), so people spotting hers at the top of the listings can be shown round mine at the same time to maximise my viewings. I’ve been made an acceptable offer today, not quite as much as I was hoping for but not too far off, and it’s a first time buyer with a mortgage offer in principle which is good as it means no chain. We’ll continue showing others around until such time as the offer is properly confirmed - who knows, there might even be a bidding war if we’re very lucky? Hopefully I’ll have more concrete news at the start of next week. After more than 7 months languishing on the market, I can’t quite believe that things might at long last be shifting.

As I’ve been at home all day I only ventured as far as the garden for blip inspiration. The gardener is due any time to mow the grass, so some daisies have popped up since the last cut. A bee was foraging on one little clump, and obligingly stayed put while I shoved my phone camera in rather close for this shot. Thanks, as ever, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.