Another Day

By BlackTulip

Chironomus plumosus

Or a non-biting buzzer midge to you and me.

Stress levels back to normal today.  I had spent over an hour on the phone to O2 trying to sort out a few issues with changing over to contract.  Then my brother kept pinging old photographs over to me asking who they were.

This morning JJ and I went over to see friends in Bedford where we moaned about this, that and the other.  I call it debating.

As usual I am last minute looking through images for our last open competition of the season.  I have to have the images in by Tuesday of next week and they need to be good to stand any chance of me finishing in the top three for the year.  I’m looking carefully to make sure they’re pin sharp and no haloing.

We have had a hedgehog in the garden in the evenings scoffing the food I’ve been putting out.  I was also kept awake last night by either a fox or muntjac hollering in the orchard and because we’re in a hollow, it echoes.

Out to a meeting tonight to put together a list of speakers for next season.  Not sure how I got involved.

Ps. It rained heavily again last night and the playing field Plane tree is under water as are the paths in the orchard.  It’s now started raining again.  Golf course closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.