fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Geese

We've been to Stratford today for the CR-V's service and MOT. It passed. They advised £500's worth of work based on the age of the car, which we declined on the basis that we will be selling it soon, hopefully. We were also offered a 2 year service plan for £630, which was also declined. So, I tell myself, that's over £1000 we've saved by ordering a new car.

While mrsfb had a look around the shops I went in search of a blip. I spent a patient 30 minutes (that's a lot for me) hoping the swans would go airborne again. I just missed a mass take off as I got down to the river. One did take to the air on its own, and I got some photos, but nothing amazing. I liked this one of a pair of geese though. They were very noisy too.

In the extras - 'I am not a goose', and a busker, which I hope might be of interest to JohnRH.

I'm way behind on blip journals at the moment, intending to catch up over the next day or so.

One year ago:
The Jester
It was much nicer weather for our Stratford visit a year ago. There were no boat trips running today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.