The Jester

We feel like we have been on holiday today. We took the car in for a service and MOT (it passed). We go to the Honda dealer in Stratford for this now as we then get a day out in the town with free parking thrown in.

And what a glorious day it was. We had coffee/hot chocolate and cake outside in the sunshine at the riverside RSC cafe, and later on lunch again by the riverside, at Cox's Yard. I carefully avoided the burger with scotch bonnet mayonnaise this time as it really knocked me about when I had it on a previous visit.

And just to get a bit more of a river experience we did a boat trip in the afternoon before collecting the car.

There were oodles of swans on the river, and even one on a nest quite close to the main road over the bridge. It did get up briefly and there were eggs though I couldn't count them.

I chose the jester as my main blip as there was a quotation from Twelfth Night on the pedestal and I wanted to record that I am now 80% through reading A Suitable Boy, just past the part where the play was performed. I am determined to finish it soon. Only another 6 hours to go according to my Kindle app.

In between things mrsfb had her brows done (£15) and her fringe trimmed (for free!).

We came third in the camera club battle last night, as expected. The judge was very generous with the scores. I think he gave just one 16, and the rest were 17-20s. Stroud came first - 10 of their images scored 20, out of their 20 submissions.

One year ago:
Mugshots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.