Bom

By Bom

Marsh Marigolds

A very dull, grey day today with plenty of drizzle. I only went into the garden to take out the bin for collection and get a photo of the marsh marigolds in the pond. I should have been going to a talk at the library, but I've been sneezing and had cold symptoms for the last 10 days or so and didn't go - then realised this afternoon that it's probably hayfever, it seems to get earlier every year. 

I did more reading on the Holt Hall planning submission this afternoon - lots and lots of documents with plenty of cutting and pasting 'padding' from the internet. I've learnt all about the history of Holt and it's use in various periods in ancient history, the tourism locally, the geology of the area, the biodiversity of the site, flood areas in North Norfolk, climate change, population composition in North Norfolk and predicted changes over the next 30 years and so on. Shame there's a lack of clarity, detail and contradictions in the plans for the field behind my bungalow! I also found out that I'd not been notified about another planning application in Nov, either personally or by the putting up of a planning notice in the street - it was for removing some of the trees which they've been doing this week including one within a metre of my garden (I wouldn't have objected, but am very unhappy with the council). 

I went out late afternoon to post a birthday card and had a nice chat to one of the new neighbours. The bungalow opposite mine is now up for sale after being in probate for about a year, some furniture was removed today so I'm hoping it's been sold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.