Bom

By Bom

Insects

This morning I finished reading through the Holt Hall proposals and updated my comments to the Planning Office. I also got a couple of parcels delivered - after having to argue to even get a replacement outdated router, BT have actually sent me the current version which I'll set up after posting this. 

This afternoon I drove over to Weybourne beach for a wander. I experienced the worst bit of aggressive driving I've encountered since moving to North Norfolk. The beach road is narrow, but manageable with consideration on both sides. I was driving down slowly when a couple in a large SUV appeared round a blind bend too fast and about a foot from the road edge. I could still have passed them on a small patch of ground to my left, but the male driver didn't slow and drove aggressively at me. I stopped and indicated where I intended to pass if he reversed (about 1m) and in response he aggressively moved right up to my bumper and was shouting at me. I got out to explain as on his side a resident had put large flints on the grass at the road edge, so he couldn't get by on there, but he decided not to wind his window down or even make eye contact. So I had no option but to get back in and reverse 4m to a slight indent and even then could only give him about an extra 4 inches to pass as I was right on the road edge. His partner was initially shrugging her shoulders at me as if to say 'what can I do?' then she was holding her head in her hands. He then drove straight at me again and turned the wheel at the last second and over the grass bit. I don't think I've ever seen a grown man behave so like a toddler having a tantrum before. It was 18.5C here this afternoon, but was very windy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.