JohnW

By JohnW

It’s all happening . . .

This morning Open Reach turned up to do the job Open Reach had done a month ago . . .   doh!  Left and right hands etc.
 
This afternoon the chiropodist called.  I’ve synced with our friends across the road so Clare calls on me after them, and it’s the same price for a home visit as going to the surgery.
 
 
A large part of the gap between events has been taken up with experimenting with my macro lens.  I pulled out a lump of moss from the front ‘garden’ and thought “green”, the very thing needed for next Wednesday.  Then I got to thinking how much closer could I get using our extension rings on the macro lens.
 
Well  the effort was unbelievable.  The DoF is so shallow I wound up with an eighty frame focus stack for the closest shot, only thirty for the shot without extension tubes.  Both were taken at the closest that the camera would focus at.  Disappointing  results with the moss, but it may have some use some time with another subject.  Result at extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.