Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Several kind friends suggested I went back to see my GP, so I was fortunate, on ringing at 8.30 this morning to get an afternoon appointment and even saw the same doctor I saw a couple of weeks ago for my medication review.

I explained that I wasn’t coping well with the lethargy and extreme fatigue, which apparently are two different things - who knew?  She thinks this may be due to me coming off all my medication but is loathe to put me back on it - and I am equally loathe to start taking this particular medication again, having gone 10 days without.

She has suggested I have a blood test, which should show up why I am feeling like this - and this will be done next Monday.  

I have no inclination to do anything, which is very unlike me and I know I am very tetchy with Mr. HCB and again, I apologise for not being my usual Blippish self but appreciate all the love, concern and kind comments.

However, I am reminded of something that Ann, a very dear friend, long departed, often told me, which was, “This, too, shall pass!”  I’m sure she was right then and it’s still true - I just wish it would pass quickly!

I took this shot of Muscari on a patch of grass outside the doctors’ surgery and then titivated it a little in my iColorama app and at least, if nothing else, I am on theme today, as there isn’t one!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.