Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Some of the "spoils"

After barely sleeping on the boat, we drove home.  We emptied the car and put it on charge, as I was planning to go out in the evening to band practice.  I tried to go to bed and sleep, but again couldn't drop off.  I gave up trying, had a shower, resigned myself to giving band practice a miss as I wouldn't be safe to drive 30km there and back - then received a WhatsApp reminding us there wasn't one today!

So a very lazy day.  I did do a bit of tidying, and in the afternoon some uploading of music to the Brennan.

Here's some of the illicitly imported alcohol!  Along with a box of Maltesers truffles that was a freebie when I bought gin and wine in the duty free shop at Fishguard Ferry terminal.  And the Italian Easter cake given to us by B.

I was in bed before 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.