MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Gymnastics

The wildlings had their last activity of the Easter holidays this morning.  Two hours of gymnastics.  They had a fantastic time. Lot's of jumping,  balancing,  running around.  It has the best equipment.  Everyone could be themselves.  37 children,  most with additional needs. Group activities like this is so important,  no-one judges anyone flapping their hands, spinning in circles, general stimming.  A place where our children can be their true selves and not have to hold it all in. I love our PIN group.  

I've let the wildlings play on tech and do what they want since we came home. Linc and harp are drawing and the jedi is playing by himself upstairs.  He enjoys the solitude.  People can be too much for him at times. 

I cleaned the inside of our car. Gosh it's amazing how dirty a 8 seater can get. I've even cleaned the boot . It looks and smells great . My shoulder is telling me to go easy now. Thankfully I'm not doing anything until we go and pick Mr R up later. 

I can't believe the holidays are over. It will be good to get back into a routine though.  

Have a great weekend..X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.