A time for everything

By turnx3

Floral collage

Friday
We awoke to another gloomy morning, but the weather app suggested the afternoon would be better, so we hoped to take Bernard for another outing. So we spent the morning at home, I put some laundry in, did my Duolingo and some knitting, and went out in Janet’s garden to take some more shots for Flower Friday. I also included one of her indoor orchids. However by lunchtime, the weather still wasn’t very good, and since Bernard is a bit exposed on his mobility scooter if it rains, he decided he would rather stay home. So Roger and I went to Anderton Flashes, and got in a decent walk through to Anderton Boat lift. There is a visitor centre there with a cafe, and we treated ourselves to a cream tea. I have added a collage of our walk in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.