Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

No filling this boy up at the mo. He must be having a growth spurt.

Not very nice day having a best interests meeting regarding mum's discharge from hospital. 

She will be moving into a residential home next week. Because of the remote location of her house we were advised we wouldn't be able to get carers easily and because she is getting up several times in the night whilst in hospital , it's just too risky for her to live alone. I went to see her after and explained what's happening - she seemed happy with it all. I hope she settles ok and makes some friends. They do lots of activities where she is going and we can take her out wherever we want to. They have a therapy dog going in and can do gardening etc

I went to look at the care home after the meeting. We have had to settle for the only room they have available as she'll be discharged next week but we will put her name down for a nicer room when one becomes available. The staff seem lovely but I don't think it's really sunk in for me yet. It sort of feels surreal. I feel really guilty and really really sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.