LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Party like it's 1999...

We did!

Tough day today so when I got home, I drove Sarah and Mike and their friend Pat down to Paxton for dinner then did a supermarket shop. I came home with good intentions of starting to work on the chair I'd stripped last night but shortly after the gang returned from dinner and Sarah text to say I should go up and drink cocktails with them. I pondered while drilling holes in my outdoor plant pots because booze when I'm emotional is never really a good thing. However, I threw caution to the wind and joined them. We drank lots and danced for hours. Anyone who actually knows me will know that I rarely dance and this is unheard of for me but it was just what I needed. I had done 8,000 steps before I went to bed at 3am! Might do that more often! Ha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.