LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bunny...

I sent some stuff back with Sarah to Netherbyres for my birthday weekend and she sent me a message today to say that we needed to do some first aid on the bunny as he'd had an accident on the way home. Glad I saved a bandage! Ha! I'm doing an Easter egg hunt for the kids to save Mike having a meltdown over too many kids. I figure if I keep them entertained it'll all be good.

Today started with a funeral of a friend of my parents. A bit too close to my reality at the moment but I didn't want my Dad to have to go alone. It was a nice service but I didn't go to the wake so that I could make it to the hospital to see Mum for lunch. It's better if one of us is there for mealtimes to encourage her to eat and at least today she got what was ordered and managed almost all of it. Dad came to take over and I came home with good intentions of trying to blitz my flat. Instead I went to sleep. I guess that's what I needed but I woke up and actually thought it was morning and not 7pm. I really hate insomnia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.