LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sarah...

This is my friend Sarah who owns Netherbyres House. Today we went on a first aid course and learned how to do CPR etc.

I figured it would be handy to have for both of us so we decided months ago that we'd do it. This is us just getting round to it. The trainer, Lauren, was brilliant and really made the day fly past. There was a part of me that thought it might be a bit dull but it really wasn't. Now we are both fully fledged first aiders and know what to do in the event of an incident although I hope we don't ever have to put it into practice. Got a badge and everything.

We popped to Teuchters for lunch which was delightful and I left with a doggy bag for dinner. Yum! 

It sounds as though Mum had a better day today which is a relief. I'm not sure how to cope with days like yesterday. My Dad and I have the same sense of humour so that's generally where we go when things are bad but I don't think either of us could muster any humour after yesterday. I don't think it would be as bad if there were no lucid moments but watching her worst worry come to life and knowing that she knows it is beyond heartbreaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.