LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Tiles...

My bathroom is ridiculous. I don't want to spend a whole lot of cash on it at the moment but it's been driving me nuts so I decided I'd get someone in to regrout my tiles and he's been amazing. The fake wall (on the right) crumbled when I took the old shower screen off so Colin came back to help me sort it out today. He made it stronger and said he'd come back tomorrow to finish it off. He is a good egg.

I had BT in this morning to sort out my broadband and Megan the superstar sorted that out. She is one of only two women in the organisation doing her job. She was super proud of that and frankly I take my hat off to any woman who breaks into a man's world and does a great job. She loves it. 

I then had to race over to the Red Cross depot at Livingston to get there before 3pm to collect a wheelchair for my Mum so that she's able to get around better in the house as she's getting home tomorrow. I made it with 9 minutes to spare and collected a kids wheelchair. It's tiny but it'll fit through the bathroom door at home so should make things easier for my Dad. I nipped out to the house to drop it off before I went to the hospital.

When I got there I realised I hadn't eaten so picked up a sandwich at M&S and had dinner with my Mum. She was a bit chirpier tonight. I think maybe the knowledge that she was going home helped. Although she promptly fell asleep after dinner so I stuck an extra pillow under her head and sloped off home.

My flat is an absolute tip but I figure it's pointless doing anything about the dust and mess until Colin is finished in the bathroom. Hopefully by tomorrow I'll be able to make a start on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.