Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Spaghetti Bolonaise

Twas as good as it looks.

Finished essay on Erikson’s Socio-Emotional Development - Final Stage - Integrity versus Despair. Synopsis in extra. I think there is a lot of truth in it.

No swim - waves 2 metres high. Tennis match cancelled. Visited my mum and had a good chat.

Then home to finally get last assignment done before run-up to exams.

I have been yearning for some spaghetti and this was tasty.

Have enough left to re-heat for tomorrow as Poetry in The Park beckons.

It’s just 8pm and still bright.

The Blair Witch Project is on BBC3 tonight. I’m in the house alone (Mini is in Mayo) so don’t think so. I’m a real scaredy cat when it comes to horror films.

I hope you are all enjoying Saturday. It has been productive for me and I bought a lovely dress online to wear to my Mammy’s birthday bash. It’s a lilac colour and the sleeves are a lace fabric with little bunches of lavender on them. Oh it’s gorgeous. Need to sort the shoe situation out and friend is lending me a handbag. Small cream coloured cardigan to go over my shoulder and sparkley necklace with pale purple and cream stones alternating.

Do you think Old Man Erickson would approve?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.