Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Orchid.

I am watering my friend’s plants when she is away for a month. She left me some ice cream in her freezer to have as a thank-you.

I had a quick dip in choppy seas today then over to Nutgrove SC to do some shopping. (There are 3 family birthdays in April).

I came home to study and flicked around the channels when the kettle was boiling and to my delight came upon a documentary on Jackie Stewart (which I watched in its entirety) and then watched Peroni Villeneuve (fascinating). So that was 4 hours of Formula 1 instead of studying.

Plus I phoned a B+B in Skerries and had the most Irish of conversations with the owner. You couldn’t make it up. Old Ireland is alive and kicking - in case anyone was ever in any doubt.

I’m going to do an hour’s study now and go to bed early. I’m tired.

Plus there’s a storm brewing. Storm Kathleen. Oh Lordy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.