Me, you and blip

By margaworld

Just another day in Paris!

Back to work, BUT good news is it's July! Which means only 1 more month 'till I'm on holiday and lying on a Greek beach :D

I started my week over at Fontaine au Roi today. It's a big site with lots going on all at the same time, from building new walls, to putting in ventilation pipes, to fitting cupboards, so it's very interesting to keep track of everything and see it all happening.
I finished work and cycled down to the St Paul area, went into a few shops, but sadly even with the sales on Paris shop prices are rather (extremely) high. Also, the fact that I had to pack all of my things a few days ago has made me realise that I really don't need anything right now. Then again, when do I ever really NEED anything!? Hmm.. Nevertheless, I resisted various temptations and went and got myself a coffee instead and did some "work" on my laptop. Walked/cycled back upto Pigalle and came back to Elsa's. I saw an accident on my way home which was quite daunting. A man on a motorbike was somehow hit by a car (didn't see how exactly) and he flew off his motorbike and landed on his back. Looked extremely painfull, but at least I saw him sit up instantly which must mean he wasn't too badly hurt. Too many people started gathering after that, so I didn't see what happened. I hope he was okay though.

Going to try and tidy my stuff up a bit now and maybe go for a short run before showering and getting into bed.

Forgot to say this shot is of the Hôtel de Ville on Rue de Rivoli.
Night blip people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.