dreaming

By dreaming

Discombobulated

I woke at 6 AM this morning because I had a dreadful itch on my left foot.  Dealing with that made me awake enough to decide to stay up rather than go back to sleep.  Because I had the time, I was able to have a bigger breakfast than I usually do on dialysis days.  Later I glanced at the clock and thought, I get up an hour early and I'm still running late.

Well, it turned out I wasn't late - I showed up at dialysis an hour early!  I walked in and said, there's someone in my chair, and the nurse told me it wasn't my time.  Fortunately there was an empty chair that wouldn't be used until later, so I was able to start dialysis a bit earlier and finish at 1:30.  Given the extra time, I was sad that I didn't have the energy to do anything but go home.

There will be no Twinsday tomorrow, as Doug is really sick and probably contagious.  I'll be sorry not to see everyone.

This is a new floral arrangement in the lobby, and it's made of real flowers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.