On Some Days

By V1k1

Fisherman's Blues . . . The Waterboys

The forester/fisherman could have been singing the blues but the last hour of fishing delivered several nice snapper.  He dropped the biggest one off to the family we were with yesterday.  The blip is the rods stood up and waiting to be cleaned.  
There will be a few blips like this for a while.  My beloved Fuji XT-1 is in Auckland to be looked at.  On the high country trip I kept getting a Lens Control Error.  Sometimes taking the lens off and putting it back on worked but eventually it just refused to focus.  I am missing it but I have learned to use the phone.  I have a little pocket Canon but do you think I can find the battery charger?  I am being philisophical as a new camera isn't the worst thing in the world.  The Fuji is nine years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.