Living my dream

By Mima

Back on the tools

It has been a day of activity, now that I am fully restored from the tiredness of Friday. 

And it started with a leap out of bed into the first light, instead of pitch darkness at 6.30am thanks to the clocks going back. While I don't think much of darker evenings I really do enjoy feeling energised by lighter mornings.

I have started to cut back the two pittosporums on the terrace outside the truck - from 3m to 1m - so that I can see across the property from the dining table again. 1 was done today and I'll tackle the other one tomorrow. 

Not only have they been screening my view, but they are shading the two raised beds on the south side of them. 

Once I've done that, I'll prune two kanuka trees which are starting to get between the sun and the third raised bed near the truck.

I have made a French Tomme cheese today as an experiment. It is not one that I have ever tried, so I don't know for sure what it will taste like. I have six months to do some research. 

I am behind with Blip...bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.