Living my dream

By Mima

Back to Bortons

Thanks to the lighter mornings, and a welcome spell of milder weather, I was in the garden by 8 o'clock this morning, wielding my loppers and pruning saw. Two more overgrown pittosporums came down to 1 metre, and the woody compost pile is growing apace.

By 10 o'clock I was ready for a break. Bean and I jumped into the car and took off for a walk at Bortons Pond. Unexpectedly we met a friend and his lovely dog - one of Bean's boyfriends - who are camping there for the week. We stood chatting awhile while the clouds cleared and the sun came out. 

Bean did some running around and looked expectant several times. See extras.

We arrived at the cowshed in time to wave my thanks to the final cow leaving the milking area, and I filled up my churn.

Thence home, to get on with the rest of the to do list. It is now 6 o'clock and everything is crossed off. How satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.