TrishaR

By TrishaR

Meeting Lucca

I had a follow up with my physio, Johnny at 11:30 so no Tabou this morning. The knees have improved greatly in the two weeks since doing the exercises daily. Strengthening exercises for the muscles around them and also for the glutes. Got another set for the feet too.

Laura and Ben joined us for the trip along the A90 to a little place called Craigdallie to meet Lucca. Here she is. She’s 4. She’s a much quieter dog than Breagha in terms of meeting people, Breagha was loving everyone and knew everyone loved her. I would say Lucca isn’t as confident . She came round to us though and was more friendly. We are going to have her come and stay though and see how she fits in and for any reason whatsoever we take her back to Sheila. I’ve never had a dog that wasn’t a puppy, that blends into your way of life from the start, so I need to let her settle and give her a chance.

We went to Lass O’Gowrie for some food as was starving and it was after 3 and no lunch. They were busy but they moved a couple that were on a four table to a two table . Had a bowl of soup and a scone and coffee. It was very good. Everything is made on the premises too.

Laura asked if we fancied a game of Destination later them coming up to us so we agreed to that. We went to Aldi for snacks, very important to them!

Good game even better cos I won it!!

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2958648226787362066 Birthday of a legend, without his strength of character fighting in court for his daughter, I wouldn’t be here today as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.